Events > Latest News

Cream of North West business honoured at NWPAs 2016

The region’s commercial and business community was out in force last night (20 October) as the NWPAs 2016 took place in Liverpool.

The ceremony, held at Lutyens Crypt in Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral, saw gongs handed a variety of categories including Best Commercial Scheme, Best Commercial Let and Commercial Property of the Year.

More than 250 guests were in attendance for the black tie event which included a cocktail reception followed by a three-course meal and awards presentation hosted by comedian Neil Fitzmaurice.

Muse Developments took home the Best Commercial Scheme award for its City Place development in Chester, the focal point of the city’s new Central Business Quarter.

Best Commercial Let went to Worthington Owen and Keppie Massie for the deal which relocated Brookes Belle Group from the Martins Building on Water Street to Exchange Flags.

The prestigious Commercial Property Agent of the Year prize was awarded to Hitchcock Wright & Partners

After the presentation, the celebrations continued with live entertainment coming from Phunk Phenomena.

A list of winners is featured below, look out for reactions and a picture gallery from the night in the next issue of Move Commercial, out on 30 November.

Best Commercial Scheme

Winner: City Place, Muse Developments

Runner-up: Tower Wharf, Falconer Chester Hall

Shortlisted: Lightbox, Capital and Centric


Best Commercial Let

Winner: Exchange Flags, Brooks Bell Group – deal by Worthington Owen and Keppie Massie


Best Student Landlord

Winner: Caro Student Living

Runner-up: Yu Property Group

Shortlisted: Luxor Estates


Property Apprentice

Winner: Ben Finch, Redrow

Runner-up: Charlotte Dorricott, Block Management & Property Specialists

Shortlist: Dominic McGovern, SAS Daniels


Best Property Law Firm

Winner: Paul Crowley & Co Solicitors

Runner-up: MSB Solicitors

Shortlist: Kirwans Solicitors


Commercial Property Agent of the Year

Winner: Hitchcock Wright & Partners

Runner-up: Worthington Owen


Judges’ Special Award

Winner: Willowbrook Hospice